Anime · Ending Themes

Danganronpa the Animation ED: Zetsubousei Hero Chiryouyaku

Despairity: A Cure for Heroes

Music and Lyrics by Suzumu
Vocals by Soraru

‘What is it that you desire?’  Buzzing in my ears a story that’s a lie

Somehow my world has gotten bugs

 

Material desire block my way but you say they are a fair trade

I have drowned in temptation and obedience

 

Forced to play the King’s Game

He refuses to listen to rejection

 

Imposing on me a quest to ‘Kill the NPCs!”

 

Dance in despair! The boy full of dreams

Was beat up by the reality he took refuge in.

 

It’s useless to pretend to have no desires

And keep playing a hypocrite

 

What was the dream I admired?

“Do you want to become a hero?” (lol)

 

I make the wish

“Sorry but there’s no cure for stupidity”

 

*What is it that you desire?”  my perception must be already numb

Somehow my head has also gotten bugs

 

My true nature blocks my way – keeping my egotistic thoughts in check

Look here, look here, the kid on my mind has already broken down!

 

My selfish thoughts sing of material desires

I have no right to refuse

 

The deal thrown at me was to “kill all common sense”

 

Dance in desapir! The girl tainted with doubt

Watched as reality plunged her into grief

 

Is it really so important

That you won’t give it up?

 

What was it that I rejected and then yearned for?

“Wasn’t it your place in the world?” (lol)

 

Our thoughts intersect and I realized

Your words were aimed at someone else

 

Fate that’s correct 30% of the time blooms,  even for dreaming girls

The quest given to her is to ‘reveal the blackened’

 

Dance in despair! The boy inside a box

Was laughed at by the reality that chased him

 

Forget pretending to be the good guy

It can’t be helped that people will be hurt

 

I’m fine with mistaking justice

Or talking hypocritically about idealistic thoughts

 

I just wish

For a world where nothing was so black and white

Leave a Reply

